Processing fees

According to regulation passed by the Council of European Union in 2003, processing fees have to be paid to the consular department when submitting the application for the visa. These are processing fees for the application for the visa and imply in no means the automatic issue of a visa.

No complete or partial refund of the paid fees can be granted if the visa has been refused or if the visa that has been issued is valid for a period lower than the applied visa.

A new pricing for the visas has come into force on January 1st, 2007 according to regulation passed by the Council of European Union.

Category of visa Processing fees
- Transit visa,

- Airport transit visa,

- Short stay/Schengen visa (maximum of 90 days per semester), valid for metropolitan France,

- Short stay visa for Guadeloupe, Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, Martinique, French Guyana, or Réunion,
DKK 444, 50
Short stay visa for New Caledonia, French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna, Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, Mayotte or Terres australes et antarctiques françaises. DKK 66,50
Long stay visa (higher than 90 days) valid for France (without any territorial exception). DKK 733,50

Processing fees for the nationals of the following countries : Albania, Bosnia, Macedonia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia and Ukraine, are fixed at DKK 259,50, thanks to an agreement, for short stay visas valid for the Schengen Space and the DOM.

The visa is free of charge:

-  for families: the foreign spouse of a French national or the spouse and the foreign family members of nationals from European Union states, as well as of the EEA,

-  for minors: minors under 6; pupils of primary and secondary classes away within the framework of schools’ twinnings, studies travels or school training,

-  for students: students within the framework of studies travels or school training; the grant holders from the French Government; the grant holders from foreign Governments or foreign foundations; the beneficiaries of European Union programs; the nationals from countries of the Commonwealth of Independent States under 25; the beneficiaries of the French Canadian agreement related to young people exchanges,

-  for professionals: teachers travelling with a group of pupils within the framework of studies travels or school training; seasonal workers; salaried workers and the family members benefiting from family reunification; nationals of states which have signed an agreement that provides for free visas in this case (Turkey, Serbia, Montenegro…); foreign professors who teach French (except the family members); and according to their professional activity, foreign language assistants,

-  for war veterans, holders of free care records who go to France to receive a medical treatment (except the family members) by courteousness,

-  for the holders of a diplomatic passport.

Dernière modification : 09/01/2018

til top